#BEDM Day 13: Dear Green Owl…

Day 13:  Issue a public apology. This can be as funny or as serious or as creative as you want it to be.

**********

Dear Green Owl,

I’m sorry I have been ignoring your emails reminding me to continue learning French. I needed some time to figure out when and where I’ll use the phrase Ils ne pourront jamais rentrer sur Terre (They will never be able to go back to Earth). After much contemplation and alcohol, I’ve decided that one of the characters in a story I’m thinking about shall be a French astronaut. He and the rest of his crew will travel to the moon but through some bad luck and poor timing, he returns back to Earth, leaving behind his crewmates. As he looks out the port window of his shiny rocket at his friends on the surface of the moon, he’ll say “Ils ne pourront jamais rentrer sur Terre…”. 

tumblr_o6ot4t0hy91v6p64oo1_1280

Thank you Green Owl from Duolingo, whatever would I do without you 🙂

**********

My public apology to fellow candy-crushers.

13 thoughts on “#BEDM Day 13: Dear Green Owl…

  1. As a dedicated Duolingo-er (Duolinguist?) I find this quite hilarious. Nothing quite that surreal has turned up in my lessons, but I did get something that appeared to be a Terminator reference once. And, of course, the beer drinking bear.

    Like

    • I prefer Duolinguist 🙂 I’ve come across some pretty dubious sentences to translate and wonder how in the heck I’d ever use it in real life! Haha I’ve had the beer drinking bear too LOL

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Debbie – Some of the phrases in Duolingo are downright strange/ amusing. I’ve come across the following phrase too – The whale ate the dolphin. And I went “WHAAAT??? WHY???”

      Like

Leave a Reply

