#BEDM Day 31: It’s a Wrap!

Though I didn’t blog everyday in May (I missed 10 days), it feels like I’ve been blogging non-stop (well, since April) and I’m feeling a wee bit burnt out right now.

2012-04-22-burnt-out

I’m looking forward to taking a bit of a break, reading other people’s blogs and discovering more new blogs.

I’m sure after a few days, I’ll miss posting on this blog since this is where my primary interaction with fellow bloggers happen. I mustn’t forget about my other blog though which is probably filled with cobwebs due to the inactivity. That’s the problem with having more than one blog. You think you’re being organised by compartmentalising the blogs, then you neglect them because it’s just one blog too many. At last count, I have 10 blogs. Yep, TEN.

Anyway, thanks to all my fellow bloggers/ readers/ lurkers for bearing with me for the past few months. Your comments have been such a joy to read and respond to. If there are any news of the writing kind happening with me, this is where I’ll post. Otherwise, I’m over at Stories from Sonobe. 🙂

#BEDM Day 30: The Bull Quote

Day 30: Favourite quote and why you love it

***********

I collect quotes. I collect them from newspapers, magazines, novels, graffiti and I write them down in my “Quotations” notebooks. I’ve two thick notebooks filled with quotations. Most recently, I collect quotes via Pinterest. I have many favourite quotes but the one that I keep going back to is this:

248587

I have no idea who said it though and I can’t remember where I originally got the quote from. Whenever I’m at a crossroad in life (which seems to be every other day, these days), this quote pushes me to face the fear that’s holding me back. And there’s always plenty of fear at that crossroad – fear of change, fear of failure, fear of the unknown, just a whole lot of undefined fear in general.

Since I’ve been fighting lots of bulls while in a state of constant fear, perhaps I’m ready to train with the matadors in Madrid 🙂