(Z)odiac

This post is part of the A to Z Challenge. Each post will be associated with a letter of the alphabet with the theme ‘Today, at work…’.

**********

Today, at work, The Boss asked me what my zodiac sign was. Huh?

“Aquarius,” I replied, wondering where this was going.

“What about your Chinese zodiac?” Seriously, huh?

“Errr…I was born in the Year of the Dragon.”

“Oh! No wonder!”

“Huh?”

“No wonder we get along well, I’m born in the Year of the Horse and I read somewhere that those born in that year get along well with those born in the Year of the Dragon! Luckily you decided to work here!”

“Huh.” I thought dragons ate horses?  ;P

'We're an equal opportunity employer and we do not discriminate against sex, race, religion, age, or astrological sign.'

12 thoughts on “(Z)odiac

  1. The Chinese Zodiac is a funny thing. If you put the signs in a circle, the one directly across from your sign is the one you need to stay away from, while the ones four away on either side are supposedly your besties. I can’t figure it out. Anyway, congratulations on finishing the Challenge, and I’ve enjoyed your posts.

    Like

    • I’m not a believer of zodiac compatibility so I’m not even going to try and figure that out LOL. Congratulations to you too for surviving the A to Z challenge!

      Like

Leave a comment