Share Your World Week 35

I stumbled upon this ‘challenge’ over at That’s What Anxious Mom Said and thought it looked like a fun one to try. So, here goes!

041514-sywbannerList 2 things you have to be happy about? I’m beyond happy that it rained cats and dogs this morning. Yesterday was a hazy day; the air quality had reached unhealthy levels and you could smell smoke in the air. I was almost certain that the rest of the week would pass in a haze so when I heard heavy rainfall and howling winds early this morning (and also because I’m a pluviophile), I smiled all the way to work. I’m also happy because tomorrow is a public holiday to mark Malaysia’s 59th year of independence. Who doesn’t love a mid-week holiday!

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be? I’d love to go to Hawaii and photograph everything and everyone I can there 🙂

Should children be seen and not heard? In between.

List at least five of your favorite first names. Asher, Margaret, the French version of my name – Amelie, Samantha, Christopher.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? From last week, I’m grateful that I finally decided that I’m not happy in this job and cannot continue to be unhappy every single day. It was tough to get to that stage because it feels like I’ve given up but friends have assured me that getting out of a toxic workplace is not giving up 🙂 For the week ahead, I’m looking forward to starting an online creative writing class and (virtually) being among like-minded folks and sharing our little writing creations!

**********

Shout out to Cee for coming up with the Share Your World questions!

11 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 35

Leave a Reply

