#BEDM Day 24: Aquarians & Dog-ears

Day 24: Your top 3 worst traits.

**********

  1. I don’t allow people I’m having dinner with to leisurely peruse the menu since I always know what I want and can order immediately when seated. I expect my meal companions to be as decisive as I am.
  2. I hide around corners and jump out and frighten my cats/ dogs. Extremely satisfying.
  3. I dog-ear the pages of books I’m reading

I’m an Aquarian (this sounds like I own many aquariums) and I totally agree with the statement below:

09a5d23f3afdbe987e95928eb87ceb9d

11 thoughts on “#BEDM Day 24: Aquarians & Dog-ears

  1. I’m also an Aquarian but I totally disagree with your points 1 & 3. If I’m eating in a place where I often eat then I’ll probably know what I want, but if it’s a new place and especially one that has one of those monster menus, I want time to peruse the menu. If someone else wants to order right away they can, but they will also have to respect my right to see what the place has. If anyone else at the table has a problem with my taking a couple extra minutes then that’s going to have to be their problem because I’m not going to give in. I’m one stubborn Aquarian when I want to be.

    On books, I would never purposely dog ear a page. I usually have a lot of book marks around and if I don’t, I’ll find one. I love having my books in pristine condition.

    If I had a pet then I might do the hiding around the corner thing, but I don’t plan to ever have any pets. I don’t like the clean up and care issues. I have enough work taking of myself.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

    • The Aquarian characteristic was only for that last bit and not for traits #1, 2 and 3 πŸ™‚ Well, for #1, I’ve experienced too many times that folks keep flipping the page thereby making me really hungry while waiting and when I’m hungry, it transitions to hangry. Hence, I rush people to order. Yep, I’ve been called on it more than once. I have lots of bookmarks too but I resort to dog-earring books when there’s none handy. I think of them as love marks πŸ™‚

      We Aquarians are an interesting lot I’ve always thought ;P

      Like

  2. πŸ™‚ 1-I’m usually the one who can’t decide unless I’ve been thinking about all day.
    2-I don’t have any pets but scaring people can be fun. πŸ˜‰
    3-No dog ears here!

    Like

  3. Hello and a big shout out to a fellow Aquarian :). I do so much menu deciding at home that outside i refuse to do so and prefer to let someone else surprise me for a change! Guilty of dog earring but not much scope ever since i switched to kindle. Dont have pets but sounds like fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

