#BEDM Day 10: That Time at the Wedding

Today’s #BEDM topic – Most Embarrassing Moment(s) – was taken from this blog, which lists the topics I referred to when I did this challenge in 2013. 

**********

I’m no stranger to embarrassing moments. As someone who tends to leap before looking, I find myself in those situations more often than not. I’m used to it by now that I hardly blush. Mostly.

The most embarrassing moment that I can recall happened during my sister’s wedding two years ago. There has been other embarrassing moments since but that one was the MOST embarrassing in recent years. It could be that there have been other even more embarrassing moments since then but I’m sure they’ve been suppressed ;P

I was my sister’s Maid of Honour and part of my duties was to make sure that everyone was comfortable and that things were progressing as they should. This meant toasts at every table I stopped at during the reception.

Towards the end of the night, I was buzzed but to my buzzed self, I was still composed. Which is a lie we tell ourselves when we’re drunk out of our mind. Apparently, my buzzed self decide to chat up the keyboardist of the band that played at my sister’s wedding reception. And by chatting up, I meant tell my entire life story. My inner composed self was shouting “SHUT UP! SHUT UP! SHUT UP!” to my buzzed storyteller self because my inner composed self could see that the hot keyboardist who was probably 10 years older than I am was trying to make a quick getaway from the chatty MOH.

He started to walk away, so what did I do? I grabbed his arm and forced him to sit with me so that I can continue my story. What was embarrassing was that I remember not allowing him to go to the washroom because I was certain he wouldn’t come back and that my inner composed self could hear my outer buzzed self slurring her words. Not attractive at all. I can’t remember how he got away but he apparently did and the next thing I knew, it was the next morning and I had no idea how I ended up in bed.

Alcohol, bad.

**********

This was my embarrassing moment story during the #BEDM 2013.

12 thoughts on “#BEDM Day 10: That Time at the Wedding

  1. I think that weddings are the best place to have an embarrassing moment. Most people are being less reserved, and if you look around most weddings other people are doing strange things. So you probably weren’t alone having an embarrassing moment at your sister’s wedding!

    Like

    • Hahaha, that’s an interesting perspective and I hope others had embarrassing moments too though no one has told me yet whether they did or not. Apparently, what happens at the wedding, stays at the wedding LOL

      Like

    • Haha Stephanie, well, there is that ;P It was probably the first time that a drunk woman didn’t let him go to the toilet perhaps? Oh gosh, I’m trying to forget that night haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

