(N)ail clippings and the intra(N)et

This post is part of the A to Z Challenge. Each post will be associated with a letter of the alphabet with the theme ‘Today, at work…’.

**********

Today, at work, I had to listen to my colleague clipping her nails. As the ‘click-click-click’ got quicker, I hoped it was her fingernails she was clipping, not her toenails. Though either was unpleasant. I also hoped that she collected her nail clippings because I don’t relish stepping on it/ them. Actually, I wished that she or anyone else never clips their nails ever again in the office.

Today, at work, I also realised that my colleague didn’t grasp how a networked photocopy machine worked. It was the day that our internal network was on the fritz. None of us could send documents to the photocopy machine for printing. My colleague went to the photocopy machine and copied a document then told me “If the network is down, how come I can still copy documents?” I looked at her and wondered if I should let her know that being able to copy documents at the photocopy machine did not depend on the network. Then thought Nah and replied to her “I don’t know.”

i-work-here-but-i-do-not-work-here-in-fort-collins

What strange/ weird/ interesting stuff have your colleagues ever done that baffles/ infuriates/ annoys you? Besides burping and belching, of course.

6 thoughts on “(N)ail clippings and the intra(N)et

Leave a Reply

