Writing Updates

  1. My e-book which is a compilation of April A to Z 2014 posts is in final edits. Yes, it’s been slow-going but my inner critic was really opinionated and it took a lot to quiet it down. Every post that I edited, my inner critic kept saying “This is utter crap! You shouldn’t be publishing this at all!” Whenever that happened, I had to put the draft down and write something else. Finally though, there’s light at the end of the editing tunnel and tentatively, this compilation of letters will be titled “Incoherent when Intoxicated: Letters to my Younger Self” šŸ™‚
  2. I’ve been experiencing Writer’s Cement, a more advanced version, I am told, of Writer’s Block so there’s been no new words of significance (and non-significance) for many, many, many weeks šŸ˜¦
  3. I did the online writing course, F2K in September, for about 3 weeks then dropped out mainly because my classmates started disappearing until I was left alone in the class. I disliked dropping out but the spirit was not there at all and this was my fourth go at this course that has given me so much in the past but oh, well.
  4. I’ll be doing NaNoWriMo
  5. My Manang story is on-hold for the moment and I’m back to writing about my two years in A-Levels. I’ve decided to employ flashbacks to tell the story. But knowing me, I’ll most likely switch between the two stories thereby leaving me utterly confused with sticky notes covering every surface that hasn’t already been covered with sticky notes or my crochet or the cats that I live with ;P
3 thoughts on “Writing Updates

Leave a Reply

