I survived another April A to Z!

A-to-Z Reflection [2014]I almost gave up the April A to Z Challenge this year before April even began. I didn’t have a theme till late March and didn’t feel compelled to do the challenge without one. However, at the back of my mind, I’d always flirted with the idea of ‘what if I knew then the things that I know now, would I warn/ advise younger me?’ And voila, my April A to Z theme was born and just in time for theme reveal day.

The challenge started out pretty easy at first, I had loads of advise stored up for younger me should I eventually find a way to go back in time to meet my younger self and so I started with these. I made a valiant effort to post daily but midway through April, I faltered and missed several posting days.

I also made every effort to visit as many blogs and leave comments but this too petered out, and soon I was only visiting the blogs of those that left comments on my posts. I could’ve done better, I know. There were several blogs this year that kept me entertained, so I would like to shout out toΒ Julianne Snow’s Days with the Undead, Alex Hurst’s A Fantasy Writer in KyotoΒ and Herding Cats and Burning SoupΒ – you guys are awesome! πŸ™‚

After a month of writing letters to my younger self, I realised that these 26 letters could turn into something more than just blog posts here so I am making every effort to organise i.e. edit my posts and also add several bonus letters which will turn into an e-book *cross my fingers and toes*

Looking forward to next year’s A to Z already πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “I survived another April A to Z!

  1. Well, it looks like you got a lot more out of the challenge than you expected. πŸ™‚ Isn’t it wonderful when that happens.
    Congratulations on making the challenge. I really enjoyed your letters to your younger self. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. E-book sounds great. Many have done books based on A to Z content in past years. Keep the A to Z Team posted on your progress. You will be welcomed to do a guest post at the A to Z Blog in order to promote the book!

    Lee
    An A to Z Co-Host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

  3. Aws thanks for the shout out! I loved your posts πŸ™‚ So with you though. Towards the end I was struggling to get around. Darn real life getting in the way of blogging! lol

    And oh how awesome would that be turning it into an ebook. Best of luck! I’ll totally keep my eyes out for it πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Awwww, thank you for the shout-out! That’s very sweet. I’m so glad to hear they’ll be making it to ebook format…. do keep me posted on that end! I’d review it! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

