NaNoWriMo Day 5: WC 9214

diane keaton cryingWas editing an old flash fiction for possible submission to anywhere that will accept it so wordage for my NaNovel was underwhelming. However, I did do LOADS of non-fiction writing in the form of summary reports for my pseudo-job. BLEURGH!

I did write a sort-of romantic scene between Jess and Colin. However, the romance happened while they were being held prisoner. The morning after – which is still in my head and not on screen – will prove to be semi-traumatic for Jess so I think before I write THAT scene, I’ll have to make sure it’s on a weekend and that I have sufficient supply of alcohol and tissues (See Diane Keaton in Something’s Gotta Give)

I hate writing sad scenes. The keyboard gets all blurry.

Leave a Reply

