NaNoWriMo Days 2 + 3: WC 3553

nanowrimo_calendar_wallpaper_by_moonfreak-d301g6eStill slightly under the recommended WC at the end of Day 3 but today was a fairly good writing day for me because I churned out a new scene which involved the protagonist discovering a little bit more of her abilities.

It was bittersweet writing the unplanned scene though because it came about after watching my 10-year old dog struggling to walk and dragging his feet around the yard. Yet through it all, he still had a smile on his face and came when I called.

And that’s how Jessana has a dog named Milo.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Days 2 + 3: WC 3553

  1. Aww. I’m sorry your dog is having a hard time of it Amelia. that’s the suck. =(
    But they are resilient animals and they do love to love us as much as we love them right back. It’s awesome that you are immortalizing him in your story. Feels good to write them in doesn’t it?

    Like

    • Thanks Taryn 🙂 I think it’s just a matter of days for my poor doggie though and yes, writing about him and how I feel as he lives his last days is therapeutic…

      Like

Leave a Reply

