140-char stories for minifiction.my

The #word festival last weekend had a 140-char mini fiction contest. I went on a tweeting rampage. I thought some of my minifiction were okay, some were meh but some I really liked.

  • Vanilla ice cream and rum filled her broken heart. Bullets from her Smith and Wesson filled his
  • “Care to share a drink?” She mimicked the words he used to woo his gf as she poured cyanide down her unrequited love’s throat
  • The hair on my neck prickled; a pontianak hovered behind. Almost safe, I sighed. Cold hands at my throat. Not yet, it seems
  • “Drive faster!” Mum urged. “I am!” I replied. The church bells rung, announcing a death. 5mins b4 we reached Grandpa’s house
  • “Art is not for the faint of heart,” declared the Thumbtack Man as he pinned thumbtacks into his canvas’ forehead
  • When she asked him out, Colin said “I admire your courage!” She decided to ignore him and put sugar in the engine of his Ducati
  • “You’re a mess!” she exclaimed as she vacuumed her husband with the vacuum she bought from a dubious seller on the internet
  • “We’ve a report that your boss is MIA. Do you know where she is?” asked the police. “No.” I replied patting the urn beside me
  • “I love you!” He declared with all his heart. “We can overcome any obstacle before us!” She gazed down at him & replied “MEOW!”
  • “He was the only one who stayed after…” she shared.”After…?” He prompted. “After he took everything from me.”
  • “Both your brothers see ghosts. How come you don’t?” Dad asked mum. “Maybe they sinned more than me,” she explained.
  • “Ignore him,” said Uncle. “Who?” asked Mum. “Dad,” he replied, turning the empty rattan chair so that it faced the old house
  • “Where’s the hubby?” asked my neighbour. “Travelling,”I replied. “Where?” “Everywhere.” I said holding the blood-stained parcel
  • The lights went out and the room became pitch black. “Great, just great.” Johan muttered to himself. Then he began to glow
  • When she hurt, she wished she had your arms around her. But yours were around hers. So she sought Ben and Jerry’s
  • She stared at him seeing past indiscretions, painful ministrations, slick interpretations
  • “Absence doesn’t make the heart grow fonder,” he mused, “it makes the heart wander.” And that was when I weeped
  • “I gave you my heart,” I whispered into his lips. I shoved my hand into his chest & grasped his heart “and now I have yours.”
  • She came to me at night. Seeking comfort. Solace. I gave her everything I could. My cat besieged with nightmares
  • Her heart pounded hard against her throat, she was shocked it didn’t jump out into his hand.Then it did.”Magic,”said the bomoh
  • She squirmed. As she does most times.When she wakes, whatever she dreams, she puts it into words. So, I wait.
  • He thirsted.”Let’s drink while we wait,” he said to her.”Don’t worry, I don’t need much blood.” And he descended upon her neck
  • “Night lights play tricks,” she told him smugly. “Really?” He asked.His shadow cast by moonlight, a slobbering wolf in profile
  • I hide behind smiles that conceal truth. Behind joy that disguise regret. “I do,” my ex-husband replied to the priest
  • Her jaw hurt from all the bullets she had to bite. It was Christmas and yet another aunt asked “So, why no boyfriend?”
  • He shone. Gleaming. Strong. Menacing. Burnt chocolate skin. Fluorescent white teeth. The bodybuilding champion.
  • In the manner of men or unfriendly male dogs, Ben showed his teeth to his brother. That last steak was his!
  • She’s loquacious when drunk. Happy circumstance. He whispered in her ear “What’s your ATM pin number?”
  • His hands at her throat. Her eyes full of fright. “I love you, you know?” “I know,” she replied. And he squeezed.
  • The moon’s hidden craters hid an urban network of old. She swore she saw bicycle trails as she peered through the Hubble
  • She felt the wind kiss her face, dance in her hair. The noose around her neck itched. The hangman was late.
  • In her mind, she pirouetted and arabesqu’ed to the music from Swan Lake. Then she opened her eyes, grabbed the pole and twirled

Whoa! I was prolific!

One thought on “140-char stories for minifiction.my

  1. You have quite a way with words–twisted.
    heh.
    I like it.
    especially;
    “I gave you my heart,” I whispered into his lips. I shoved my hand into his chest & grasped his heart “and now I have yours.”

    His hands at her throat. Her eyes full of fright. “I love you, you know?” “I know,” she replied. And he squeezed.

    She felt the wind kiss her face, dance in her hair. The noose around her neck itched. The hangman was late.

    In her mind, she pirouetted and arabesqu’ed to the music from Swan Lake. Then she opened her eyes, grabbed the pole and twirled

    Like

Leave a Reply

