Something difficult

This post is part of the Blog Everyday in May challenge which I’ve fallen behind again!

Day 16: Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it.

***

The ‘something difficult’ in my life right now is my estranged older sister.

We haven’t spoken for more than 2 years and this non-relationship is affecting everyone in the family.

I text her occasionally, not expecting a reply but as a reminder that she’s never far from my thoughts. Any chance I get, I try to reconnect with her. Most recently, I went to her house and left a note in her post box. I would’ve rung the bell but there wasn’t anyone home. Pretty soon, as a last resort, I may need to go to her house when she’s at home and make her talk to me.

Until then, I’ll continue to message her so that she remembers she has a family in me.

2 thoughts on “Something difficult

Leave a Reply

