Words that move me

This post is part of the Blog Everyday in May challenge which I’m starting a wee bit late but hope to catch up eventually.

Day 4′s assignment is ‘Favorite quote (from a person, from a book, etc) and why you love it’

***

This seemed a simple assignment for Blog Everyday in May but for me, someone who collects quotations, there were too many to choose from. In the end, I decided to go with this quote:

To fight a bull when you’re not scared is nothing.

And to not fight a bull when you are scared is nothing.

But to fight a bull when you are scared is something.

I read this years ago from somewhere and it stuck with me.

I love this quote (among the many other quotations I love) because it reminds me to be brave and to not fear the unknown. I keep returning to this quote whenever I feel a lack of courage. And it’s not failed me yet.

One thought on “Words that move me

Leave a Reply

