Post-A-to-Z 2013

YAHOO!
YAHOO!

I survived the A to Z April Challenge 2013…

…and at the same time managed to vent everyday (except Sundays) in April about the drama that was my sister’s wedding.

Yes, if you haven’t already guessed, the MOH, the `she’ in the posts was yours truly.

And everything that was written, happened. Really. LOL.

This is my 2nd year of the April A to Z April Challenge and I’m so glad to have done it along with other wonderful bloggers. The ones that really made my April blogging fun and worthwhile were the following blogs:

Each Parent who is a good friend I managed to convince to join me in this crazy blogging challenge. She blogged about parenting mainly. And such a wonderful job she did of it!

Another blog I enjoyed in the challenge was A Dose of JulesΒ who had a double-challenge as she combined NaPoWriMo (hope I got that right) AND the A to Z Challenge. I’m a follower!

A blog that I discovered a wee bit late in the challenge was Nouveau Scarecrow who wrote really deep, reflective posts that never fails to strike a chord with me.

A big shout-out to Mysti Parker too who hosted me on April 22nd, the day I had to write TWO `S’ posts. Not that I’m complaining πŸ˜‰

Something else that I found different about this year’s experience was also that there seem to be more crafty/ word-definition posts. I could hardly find blogs that were posting flash fiction. Or maybe I just didn’t blog hop enough. I’m not too sure if the categorisation of blogs helped though.

I’d definitely do A to Z next year. I already have a theme at the edges of my mind πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Post-A-to-Z 2013

  1. AJ….congrats on finishing this challenge…..I had a feeling it was you. I truly enjoyed following your blog. I see that you are doing the Blog everyday in May ~ I might try it. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

