My 2012 writing self

typewriter2012 was an important turning point in my writing, I:

  • did the second level writing class with Sharon which allowed me to find my writing voice a little bit more
  • wrote almost everyday for a month in April for the A to Z challenge
  • joined the 10-week writing class in F2K which tested my writing imagination and made me more aware of the nuts and bolts of writing
  • completed NaNoWriMo finally after 2 previously unsuccessful attempts

And in 2013, I can finally, almost-confidently say this

“I am a writer”

I cannot wait to see what 2013 holds for my writing self.

2 thoughts on “My 2012 writing self

Leave a Reply

