My NaNoWriMo Experience

dec01-2012-800w1NaNo this year was an utterly crazy, whirlwind, sleep-deprived, hair-raising, characters-not-cooperating, story-not happening event.

By the end, I was so drained of words, mildly hated my laptop and missed my bed.

Would I do NaNo again?

HECK YES!

Despite the crazy times, this year, the NaNo experience felt more fulfilling because I had a plan (which I didn’t entirely stick to by week 2 but having a plan gave me a certain comfort level) and I had writing buddies and we checked in and encouraged one another periodically.

I’m still kind of basking in the NaNo-afterglow and I keep opening my NaNovel just to remind myself of the wordcount I’d achieved – 50414…50414…WOW.

If this is not evidence that I have words, stories in me…I don’t know what else is.

2 thoughts on “My NaNoWriMo Experience

  1. Hi Sonobe, I’m nominating you to Very Inspiring Blog Award. Reading your writing adventures has certainly been just that – inspiring. You don’t have to do anything about this chain-ish award thingy. I just think you deserve the mentioning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

