NaNoWriMo Day 19: On a Break

Yes, it may be a slippery slope to take a 1-day break that could turn into 2-days then 5 days and then a week. But I seriously need to step back from my characters for a while.

When I first thought about taking a break, I felt a little guilty because writers write, right?

Then I realised that I’ll still be writing but I need to write about something else today and not about Jool’s and Elliot’s tangled love life which has me in a tangle too eversince I put them in a tangle. Well, they needed the conflict!

So, I’m gonna get started on the Christmas story that is due December 20th because I’m thinking Santa needs to get fit.

*Nanowrimo resumes tomorrow (crosses fingers and toes)

Leave a Reply

