NaNoWriMo Day 17: WC 28650

A small climb in the wordcount today. I wanted to write more but somehow the well of words has partially dried up. I’m thinking I probably need to re-group and look at the story with fresh eyes. I’m getting to know my main character Jools a little bit more. But Elliot, her love interest is still a mystery.

I read an interview with Susan Ee, the author of Angelfall and in it, she said something that made sense to me. She said that although the book was written from her heroine’s POV, she also wrote pages and pages (unpublished) from the hero’s POV so that she could understand him a little more.

I think I need to do this so that I can put a bit more meat and bones on Elliot.

Leave a Reply

