NaNoWriMo Day 8: WC 14020

I managed to churn out quite a few more words today. Only because I wrote in mini-bursts (approximately 5 times) throughout the day, averaging 600 words each time.

Perhaps this is the secret.

To do writing sprints instead of writing marathons.

I think with this word count, I’ve more or less caught up to the expected word count for Day 8 if I had been consistent with 1, 667 words per day.

Since my last word count, my MC has decided that he prefers the name Elliot instead of Ethan. He also mentioned to me that his surname is Allred. So, folks, introducing Professor Elliot Allred, statistician extraordinaire and also Jools’ love interest. Once he decides to step up from behind his research papers and realise that she’s worth more than all the impossible equations created that he’s spent most of his life breaking.

Leave a Reply

