NaNoWriMo Day 7: WC 10200

Just a small word count increase for Day 7. I’ve got so many scenes swirling around in my head and am itching to type them out. But I was already nodding off while I was tapping away on my laptop so had to drag myself to bed cos though I’m allowed to write crap as long as I write, I also did not want to wake up with the shape of the keypads on my face.

I must also remind myself to stop reading the NaNoWriMo updates on FB because some folks were reporting word count of 120K after 7 days of writing and that just freaked me out!

Note to self: Aside from remembering to write everyday in November to hit 50K, the most challenging thing for me is that it’s my word count that matters not other people’s.

Leave a Reply

