NaNoWriMo Day 6: WC 10015

I broke the 10K mark tonight.

I’m both jubilant and also a little bit anxious. Only because I feel I’ve written loads. And also I’ve written all that I can.

The truth is, I don’t know if I have any more words beyond 10K. I really don’t.

At the moment, what I have are disjointed scenes, at best. I’ve thrown my Main Characters – Jools and Ethan in every possible tangle any character could get into. That first meeting. That first fight. That first night. That first betrayal.

And now I don’t know where to go.

Is their story only worth 10K. In my heart of hearts, I yell out `NO!’

But I hope, sincerely wish and pray, that my fingers say the opposite.

Leave a Reply

