NaNoWriMo Day 2: WC 5112

Only a marginal increase in the word count today. Only because yesterday, I managed a hefty count.

The challenge for me as I churned out the words to hit 5112 was that I was so exhausted that my heart wanted to sleep instead of write.

I let it go, believing that this is only today. And tomorrow I’ll be energised once more.

As long as I reach 10K before Monday. I know I’m good.

And the story so far: Jools has gone on her first blind date and unfortunately, though he’s a brain surgeon, she’s thinking that once upon a time, maybe he’d operated on himself. Or else, what possible excuse would he have to not know what a herb-crusted salmon means?

Leave a Reply

