Poem A Day: Morning dreams

In the morning

is when the best dreams come

when I awake

and return to sleep.

I dream

of all loves

and old crushes

of schoolgirl days

when passing notes

and how to do them

were my biggest concern.

I dream

of the future

premonitions of

my married self,

wife and mother.

the daughter and son

that I will have.

I dream of the love

I feel for them

people who have not existed yet

but only in my morning dreams.

So, in the morning

let me wake,

So I can go to sleep again.

And dream.

Poem A Day Challenge Day 23

Leave a Reply

