First Loves: Movie – The Neverending Story

The NeverEnding Story was the first fantasy movie I’ve ever watched.

A child empress, a flying dog (which I later found out was a luckdragon), a magic book, gnomes, an oracle – I was inundated with so many fantastical elements that the movie just stayed with me!

I always make sure I try to catch re-runs of the movie whenever I can and instantly I’m transported to that first time I watched it in the darkened cinema, trying to make sense of the magic on the screen in front of me.

First love, indeed.

32 thoughts on “First Loves: Movie – The Neverending Story

    • Thanks for dropping by Donna! Yes…it’s an evergreen. I hope it doesn’t get re-made though…the original should just be left as it is πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Haha! I know how you feel! After writing about it, I wanted to go hunt the DVD down too! Maybe for this weekend πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by Ella…

      Like

  1. This is by far, going to be the least popular perspective since it’s a popular film, but…I kinda hated The Neverending Story when I watched it. An ex-boyfriend of mine had it on DVD and was shocked to learn that I never saw it before so he recommended that we watch it. It’s among his classic faves but I just didn’t get with the program on that one. Needless to say, that was the first and last time I plan on watching this particular film.

    ~Nicole
    Blog: The Madlab Post
    @MadlabPost on Twitter

    Like

    • Thank you for dropping by Barbara πŸ™‚ I love your choice of First Book Love – The Sweet Valley High series… brings me back to my teen years πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

