E is for Egg Beater

I am cold.  I’ve been here a while.  I think.  I really can’t remember.

I doze off only to awaken to a feeling of weightlessness.

I look around me – I’m floating!

Suddenly, I hit the ground hard! Oof! Argh!

Then everything is bright.  White.  I adjust slowly to the blinding light.

I look around me and realise that I’m surrounded but I can’t tell what it is, only that I can see through it.  Beyond the invisible barrier, nothing looks familiar.  I panic.  Where am I?  I shiver.

I hear a grinding noise.  I look above me, an object descends – its shiny, metallic.  I cringe, I try to fold into myself.  The object is coming closer.  It’s touching me!  It’s going right through me and suddenly I feel as if I’m in a whirlpool – spinning around and around.

And it hurts!  Oh gosh! It hurts!  It feels as if I’m being ripped apart!  I see bits of myself spin away from me.  I try to hold on but it’s hopeless. The pain…I start to drift in and out.  I’m losing consciousness.  Above me, I hear another sound but I can no longer care.  Goodbye world.

“Hey dear! Did you want scrambled eggs?  I’m making some!”

13 thoughts on “E is for Egg Beater

Leave a Reply

