creativewritingprompts.com monday: #18

Write about what you’d say to an uninvited guest.

“Excuse me…what are you doing here?  You’re not invited.  In fact, you’re not wanted.  Don’t come any closer.  I don’t want to hear whatever it is that you have to say.  I’m done with you.  Done with waiting, done with your explanations.  You had your chance to set things straight but you thought I’d just let it go, didn’t you?  Like all the other times I just let things go.  I was so stupid then, taken in by your charming words.  If I could, I’d go back and slap that girl so she’d come to her senses.  Well, looks like I’m not who you thought I was!  How does that feel?  Feels like shit doesn’t it?  Well, welcome to my world.  Now, leave!”

Leave a Reply

