Saturday @ 2am

Return To Me
my drunken giggles
as i told you that loose lips sink ships –
and also the kisses
i fluttered on your fingertips.

Give Them Back
my wondrous gasp
when i pointed out “The moon’s so bright!”
and my shrieks of joy as we stood on the rocks
watching seabirds take flight.
my patience when you’re late again
for our dinner date
the jokes i tell
when you’re upset

Return to Me
every single wrench of my heart
and every single tear drop shed
every small caress
and hugs on your body laid.

I Need Them All
even my broken dreams
that i whispered in your ears
my ‘i love you’s
and especially my sayangs and my dears.

Leave a Reply

